Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

2.5
km

Sah Modern Mediterranean

145 O'Connell Street, North Adelaide

Telephone 08 8267 5292

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving French, Tapas, Spanish, Italian, Mediterranean.

Average of 20 reviews

  • 4.2 / 5 Food
  • 4.1 / 5 Ambience
  • 4.1 / 5 Service
  • 4.2 / 5 Value
  • 16.6 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Sah Modern Mediterranean

19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

fatsalmon: 8 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Friendly service and fantastic food, the new pork belly dish and my wife's duck were fantastic. Also good to see a lot of my favourite wines on the list. I don't understand why the restaurant isn't busier!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 0 disagree.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Sah Modern Mediterranean

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

lee81: 7 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Food is amazing - 10/10. Love the decor, great prices, staff are attentive and friendly.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

leanne: 7 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

The food and service speaks volumes. Most definately the best restaurant in adelaide

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Taz: 8 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Delicious food and excellent service. Loved it!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Tom J: 6 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

A fantastic place, imaginitive food and what variety. We had a hard time choosing from their tapas list, there's just too many choices, but everything was awsome. Staff were friendly and attentive, all in all i would recomend it to anyone who loves good food

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Karen: 7 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Great food, attentive and very friendly service and great atmosphere... will definately return (especially for the duck and the pork) and recommend to all... Go there you wont be disappointed.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

Lofty: 8 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Absolutely amazing food in an area that lacks creativity, have taken my partner twice for dinner now and the new breakfast menu did not disappoint either.. Look forward to our next visit

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

finerthingsinlife: 6 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

I don't usually go out for Italian unless it's exceptional. The gnochi was just perfect, my partner's steak was beautifully cooked (and very high quality meat), our friend's paella was smokey and delicious. I love wines and the list is well put together with some real gems. Good value for the standand of food. Meals don't come out instantly but I wouldn't trust them if they did.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

goodY: 8 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Satisfies my 3 main criteria. Very good food, reasonable prices, excellent service. I had the lamb special which was cooked perfectly, friends had the paella which they loved. In terms of quality, its probably on par with the competitor down the road, but its the service that would make me come back, and tell my friends about SAH. Unfortunately despite the competitor having great food, their absolutely poor customer service lost me and my friends as customers, which is why we found out about SAH and now love it.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
18.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

CPP: 8 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Straightforward food, done very well. No pointless cleverness here. They do very good Tapas. Priced very reasonably for the quality.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

E.R.: 8 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

BEST PAELLA IN ADELAIDE. Very friendly service !

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 5

eat,drink: 8 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Delicious, great value tapas - the eggplant chips are fantastic. Beautiful paella & gnocchi which are great for sharing. Excellent kids meals too. We had a group of 10 & service was a teeny bit slow with the one waiter but otherwise an almost perfect experience. We'll be back.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
17.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5

esteban: 8 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

original food in an area of boring menus. the service is friendly and appropriate. the food quality taste and portion size superb

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
16.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5

UdoB.: 5 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Magnificent Seafood Paella & Tapas. Large range of Gluten Free options. Friendly service, highly recommend A+++

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 3.5

jayd: 8 years ago – Link & Share

very attentive and polite waiters. paella was nice, did have chunks of paprika powder that weren't stirred in though but nevertheless a nice blend of flavours the duck ravioli was also nice, but a very small serving size! banana semifreddo was disappointing, a chunk of rock solid icecream (very icy..) covered / fried in a very floury batter. chocolate ravioli are good, toffee macadamias on it were YUM, scorched almond and bailey's icecream = delicious oh.. be sure to specify TAP water if you don't want to pay 7.50 for it and add to a rather hefty bill!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

0 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
16.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4.5

Ontheroad: 8 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Dined at Sah on a Thursday night. Pretty quiet but we had a fantastic evening! Food was sensational. Service a little lax with only one staff member serving and the chef in the kitchen. FDunky little set up with spanish inspired artwork. Between 4 we shared a serve of garlic bread for starters followed by a large serve of seafood paella with 2 soft shell crabs, fried eggplant, potato gratin and fennel, orange and rocket salad. Desserts we shared a serve of the churros and the pannacotta - these were both amazing. Together with a bottle or red and a beer it came to a tiotal of $160 ($140 with the Entertaibnment Card discount) all up which was sensational value. We will definitely be back.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

gotic: 6 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Tapas are just small entrees, not Spanish tapas - poor joke Paella was a laugh to look at and mush to eat - just tomato paste and boiled rice - maybe two teaspoons of meat What a joke this place is! Will never go there again nor will any of my friends DEFINITELY NOT Spanish

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
10
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

peeking: 6 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Had dinner here recently.My partner ordered pork belly. It was soft on top, not crunchy - and the whole tasted fatty!We did not have to pay for it but felt our feedback wasn't really taken seriously. pity - i liked the place!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
7.5
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 2

gotic: 6 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Tapas are just small entrees, not Spanish tapas - poor joke Paella was a laugh to look at and mush to eat - just tomato paste and boiled rice - maybe two teaspoons of meat What a joke this place is! Will never go there again nor will any of my friends DEFINITELY NOT Spanish

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

ngreen: 7 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Highly NOT recommended. We had a group booking on a sunday night, was not too busy there was only another table of 5. 1 waitress running the floor (short dark haired lady) who was at times abrupt. most of the guests for our booking ordered paella one duck and 2 goat. The duck was nice, however the goat was more a bowl full of bones and not much meat, looked like it had been sitting on the pass for a while as it had developed a skin on the top. Paella, Hmmm... i think they need to go to spain and refresh their memory with what Paella is. it was very rich, VERY oily and salty. 2 mussels and 2 prawns was a poor effort for the seafood paella, all comments on the paella was that it was very salty. There was a lot of wastage from our table. when the waitress was clearing the plates and asked how ws everything when we said rich, oily and very salty we were told well you need to expect that with seafood it comes from the ocean, salt water??? To top this off within hours of leaving most of the people that had the paella were sick with food poisoning. Maybe the seafood, that comes from the ocean needed to be fresh... Save your money and go elsewhere, not value for money, not good service and not worth it!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
 

Add a review for Sah Modern Mediterranean

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience