Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

2.1
km

Siam Thai Bistro

72 Unley Road, Unley

Telephone 08 8373 3864

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Thai.

Average of 14 reviews

  • 3.5 / 5 Food
  • 2.9 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.1 / 5 Service
  • 3.4 / 5 Value
  • 12.9 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Siam Thai Bistro

15
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 2.5
  • Value: 5

Ash: 8 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

The food is just amazing! The fish cakes are to die for, the yellow curry just beautiful & the lemongrass chicken just so yummy! When we get the bill we are always surprised! It is so reasonably priced! Great value for money. If you are after a romantic dinner probably not the place, gets very noisy when busy and there isn?t much atmosphere. Service isn't anything to rave about...but I along with friends and family continue to go back to get fantastic food at fair prices.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Siam Thai Bistro

 
 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

determined87: 8 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

My favourite Thai restaurant! Recommended dishes - Crispy Garlic beef, Crispy Garlic Squid, Green Chicken curry and Thai friend rice. Great value. Best Thai in town! Never disappoints!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5

Amande: 8 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Great food. Staff need to smile more.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

walrus&possum: 9 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

I always have great food when I come here- its always our thai food go to when we need our thai fix! Love it!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
16
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Christopher: 12 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Brilliant food and very consistent. Takeaway dishes are of good size and never received cold. I recommend the "Thai Fried Rice". Could eat it every day! A relatively small restaurant that can be a little noisy at times.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

12 people agree and 8 disagree.

 
15.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4

georgia21: 7 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

delicious food, friendly staff, great for large parties! i recommend the entree platter for two and the cashew nut (chicken)!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
14
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

John: 11 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Not a bad place to eat but have had much better. Standard fare. Beef curry quite tasty according to my partner. I had the prawn pad thai, however it was lacking in prawns. Seriously it came out as a pile of rice noodles and two prawns. Now I'm not usually one to complain, but two prawns! I thought perhaps someone was playing a joke on me. Surely they were embarrassed to serve it like that?! The pricing is reasonable, but obviously not for the prawn dishes. Overall it wasn't a good meal for me, but as I said my partner enjoyed theirs (rated it a 3.5/5).

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 4 disagree.

 
13.5
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 4.5

Eat and review: 9 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Had dinner here last night was a good experience. Service was a rude and was suprised they did not take efptos payment??????? but overall food was quite tasty but i will advise people not to order the satay chicken entree because what they will be served is 3 skewers with tiny pieces of chicken in some sort of watery sauce, yuck.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

johungry: 9 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

The food is reasonably priced, except for the Pad Thai. Like other comments, I ordered it with prawns, and received only two! I could not believe that they served the dish like that. They were not giant prawns, but rather small ones. Based on that we won't return again.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
11.9
  • Food: 2.975
  • Ambience: 2.975
  • Service: 2.975
  • Value: 2.975

Mary7: 8 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Bad food! Bland food, i can cook better thai at home! Prices are not good for the quality. Won't be going back!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
10.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 1.5
  • Service: 2.5
  • Value: 2.5

PurcellD: 7 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

I keep coming back for the crispy garlic beef and green vegetables in oyster sauce but honestly, this restaurant has the grottiest, most unhygenic toilets of any restaurant I have ever visited. They are consistently revolting and out of paper and soap. This should be seen as an important part of the dining experience. The friendliness of the service also leaves a bit to be desired. Plenty of staff standing around chatting to each other. Why can't one of them at least attend to the cleanliness problem??

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
10
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 2

Tahls: 9 years ago – Link & Share

Food was ok but nothing great. The mixed entree had good variety but spring rolls where soft and pandan chicken dry. Green curry wasn't anything special tasted a bit odd. Seasonal vegetables where good but you can't go too wrong with them. Probably won't go there again.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
7
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 1

Kathryn: 10 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

I have been there twice now but will not be going there again. The first time I went (about 2 months ago) it was not bad.The mussaman curry was ok but the food took ages to arrive with hardly anyone in the rest. The second time I went I ordered a simple to prepare dish of Tom Kha Gai (chicken coconut lemon type soup) and to say it was horrible would be an understatement. It was really salty so that I could'nt even eat it) and a brown colour. The chicken in it tasted a bit on the turn too! My friend ordered Pad Thai and like Johns experience she only was given two prawns. I tasted it and it was totally bland.I would not reccomend this restaurant to anyone unless they got a new chef. It was also very noisy inside too. We could'nt wait to leave so we could go elsewhere to get coffee to take the taste from our mouths.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Dee29: 6 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Very very disappointed with the food. Prawn pad Thai had only 2 prawns, very poor! Dry and tasteless too - definitely will not be going back

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Siam Thai Bistro

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience