Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

3.8
km

Silk & Spice Thai Restaurant

211 Henley Beach Road, Torrensville

Telephone 08 8352 8888

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Asian & Thai.

Average of 16 reviews

  • 4.7 / 5 Food
  • 4.5 / 5 Ambience
  • 4.6 / 5 Service
  • 4.6 / 5 Value
  • 18.4 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Silk & Spice Thai Restaurant

20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Food Critic: 9 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

I have driven past Silk and Spice Thai Restaurant numerous times and really wanted to dine there + I had heard great reviews... I finally went there on Valentine's day (a few days ago) and was extremely impressed!!! The decor is beautiful! Attentive and extremely friendly staff. AMAZING food!!! and all for great value! I ordered an entree, main, and two glasses of wine... all for around $35!!! I really recommend the Thai Green Curry! I loved how they had a chocolate love heart on each napkin and rose petals scattered around the place and candles everywhere... it just made our night that extra bit special! They have a good wine list too. There is a car park at the back of the restaurant and that they were meant to close at 9.30 that night as shown on here and we, the last ones left, left after 10 and they didn't once try to hurry us up. I can't wait to return!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Silk & Spice Thai Restaurant

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Kiki: 9 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

this is without a doubt one of the most beautiful thai restaurants. i used to think cafe micheals was the best, whilst it is still great food. this place however has it all. great service, ambience and the food.... just yummo! i recomend this restaurant to everyone that loves thai food. go try, it's delicious and so fresh.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

gomoo: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

I've been there a couple of times.. great food!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

RobertG: 6 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Succulent food, good wines and excellent service.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

Miss Rachy: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

I have eaten at Silk & Spice about 5 times now. I just love the interior decor of the place, and the traditional thai outfits of the staff!! The ambience and feel of the restaurant is truly special. I celebrated my birthday there this year and had a private dining room. This was excellent.The food is fantastic. my favourite dish is the GAENG KEOW WAN GAI(green chicken curry), a delicious creamy coconut curry with good cuts of chicken.the other favourites are the TOM KHAI GAI soup and the delicious spring rolls.The seafood dishes are also delicious with lovely fresh seafood. All the ingredients are very fresh and dishes are served fast and hot!! The wine list is extensive. Real value for money. Great for take away too.....just ordering mine now!!!!!! =)

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

foodfussy: 9 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Fantastic service, amazing food, really some of the best Thai in Australia that I have ever had. The restaurant is a family-run business and it shows in the care and friendliness that comes across in their service. I have just recommended it for our work function and hoping my boss accepts!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

eat,drink: 8 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Delicious meal, attentive service (especially as we arrived on a busy Friday night without a booking), extensive & reasonably priced wine list. Lovely tom yum & the best pad thai I've had outside Thailand (get the Thai style with dried shrimp & tamarind mmm). Highly recommend.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Sarah: 10 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

I have been to Silk and Spice a few times, as well as ordered take-away. The food has been great on all occasions. I normally head into gouger street when I want really good Thai, but have enjoyed having Silk and Spice so close to home. It's quality and flavour is on par with some of the best in Adelaide, with my only criticism being that their choo chee sauce is possibly too hot. I am about to order take away again now, and can't wait for it to arrive.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

chris: 10 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Over-all a very pleasant surprise, VERY good menu, wine realistically priced and excellent service, now on my regular list. EXCELLENT !

Do you Agree or Disagree?

25 people agree and 11 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

GoodValueFoodie: 6 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Fantastic food, just as good Amarin Thai with much less of a price tag! service equally great. love it!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

Brookie: 10 years ago – Link & Share

Great staff, very friendly. Quick service. Food was great, loved the green curry. Enjoyable experience and will go there again.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

Taurie: 8 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

I don't normally write reviews, but Silk & Spice deserve it. They're not your typical asian suburban take-out..far from that. Food is great and the staff are so welcoming. By the way, I am food/hygeine fussy..but not at this place!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5

Jason: 8 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

For me there are very few Thai places in Adelaide that offer such quality, consistency and authenticity as Silk n Spice. I have dined-in at least 5 times and picked-up at least 10, and have always been pleased with the quality of the food and the friendly service. Only downside is that on 2 occasions, our meals weren't brought out at the same time. I will continue to go there for as long as they are in business, which I hope is a very long time! By far my favourite choice for Thai cuisine in Adelaide. Go the duck curry, trust me!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

Vego bob: 8 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Excellent thai! Loved the green curry and pad thai!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
14.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3

S77: 9 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

they surely have most beautiful authentic Thai food. had lunch there and the dish was full of flavor, but did not seem enough for me. i guess because that was for lunch size. the car park is at the rear but when you walk to the main entrance of the restaurant, there were some unpleasent smell on the way, my friend told me that was the smell of toilet.... except that, i would highly recommend the restaurant!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

nick h: 10 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

first couple of visits, WOW, good as some of the better sydney thai's. great menu, food nice, great wine list. last 2 times, that bane of all restaraunts, hopeless waiting staff. long wait, mixed up orders, no cleaning up tables, no drink service. shame, but will give them another chance i expect

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
 

Add a review for Silk & Spice Thai Restaurant

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience