Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

12.9
km

Tandoori Delight

4/542 Brighton Road, South Brighton

Telephone 08 8377 2304

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Indian & Asian.

Average of 11 reviews

  • 4.1 / 5 Food
  • 3.3 / 5 Ambience
  • 4 / 5 Service
  • 4.1 / 5 Value
  • 15.5 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Tandoori Delight

15
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3

🐻Teddy: 4 years, 12 months ago – Link & Share

Just went here with my boyfriend best Indian I've had so far and really cheap which made it even better 👍👍

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Tandoori Delight

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Sarah: 6 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Really nice food and best naan breads i have tasted !! Must give it a go !

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Anonymous: 11 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

really nice FOOD!!, everything is great! loved the chicken tikka the chef and staff are really polite Definitely will go there again

Do you Agree or Disagree?

19 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

MnPaulie: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

We love Tandoorie Delight! We get take away all the time. So light, fresh and delicious. We love it.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

taster: 10 years ago – Link & Share

Not long ago i spotted Tandoori Delight as i was driving past. Me and my family decided to dine in I found was superb the staff were nice and friendly and the kitchen is nice and open so you can see the chef while you wait. Most definitely recommended

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

MnPaulie: 8 years ago – Link & Share

We LOVE Tandoori Delight. Light, Fresh, Delicious food. Doesn't leave you full and bloated like most Indian! Beautifully Authentic. We're regulars!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
15
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 4.5

Sarah: 6 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

great value for money and the curries taste suburb it can take a bit of time waiting for your order but is well worth it

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
15
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4.5

timelady: 7 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Always good value.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Vindaloo Fan: 5 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Not so delightful should understand that Butter Chicken - a British take on real Indian food - does have sugar in it. And hard to understand in an Indian restaurant? Stick to Maccas, but you may be in trouble there too.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 4

Adamski: 10 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

We've only had takeaway on a couple of occasions, but the food has been enjoyable, excellent value and definately worth a return. The place is functional and you can see exactly what the chef is cooking in front of you. Definitely worth a try, recommended.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

6 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
6
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 1

Not so Delightful: 11 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

I wouldnt recommend this place to anyone, the place itself was very dull, boring and uninviting. The people were very nice, hard to understand. The food was awful, burnt chicken in the chicken tikki....and im not too sure what they put in the butter chicken but it tastes like sugar. I wont be going back there again, total waste of my money!!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 12 disagree.

 
 

Add a review for Tandoori Delight

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience