Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

3.2
km

The Lady Daly Hotel

126 Port Road, West Hindmarsh

Telephone 08 8340 4600

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Counter Meal & Modern Australian.

Average of 9 reviews

  • 3.2 / 5 Food
  • 3.2 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.3 / 5 Service
  • 2.6 / 5 Value
  • 12.3 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for The Lady Daly Hotel

9
  • Food: 2.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 1.5

Randall: 8 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Very Disappointed in the 'Scoopon High Tea'. Had no food served to us for the first 30 minutes. Given that this is all prepared and sitting out the back there is no excuse for it. We could only get an hour carpark due to Entertainment Centre event. So time enough for one cup of coffee and had to wolf down the tardy food. The imaginary $44 per head value put on this is very misleading. This was a hugely popular offer but If you can't do it well don't do it at all, as you will just lose custom.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for The Lady Daly Hotel

 
 
18
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Kerry 22: 8 years ago – Link & Share

Went to Lady Daly before heading to a concert at the AEC and was pleasantly surprised. Expecting the dingy decor of previous years I was blown away by the beautiful renovations. The staff were very attentive even though it was packed with everyone wanting to ge there meals before the concert. I was very impressed with how quickly they got everyones meals out and how good the meals tasted. Although a little more expensive then most pubs it is made up by the fantastic service, atmosphere and cheap drink specials.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
16.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

bones 47: 6 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Today 4 of us used our Split the Bill & found the experience was a great surprise. The young lady who by her self did the bar & dining room service on her own needs heaps of praise & paid the wage of 2. The meals were great only thing too many chips. Found the room a little cold but otherwise a good experience & will come back.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 3.5

Redchilli: 10 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Having just moved into the area we were keen to find a local watering hole to watch the Grand Final. We decided on the Lady Daly Hotel and had a great afternoon. It is slowly being modernised but still has charm and is comfortable. The staff are really friendly and we didn't have to ask for a drink all afternoon - they just kept appearing so we could remain fully focussed on the footy. The food is a bit pricy for pub food and the area however, the schnitty was big, all chicken breast and hardly any crumbs. The chips were crispy and the salad was decent. The lemon pepper squid wasn't bad either. Can definitely see us spending a few more afternoons there.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

0 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
14
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3

Alycia: 7 years, 12 months ago – Link & Share

I had a high tea at the Lady Daly recently. It was a lovely hotel with a lot of character and the staff were really helpful, but was very expensive.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
13
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 2

Redchilli: 8 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

We've been here many times for drinks since my last review and always had a great time. The revamp of the pub has been great. We couldn't be bothered cooking last week and decided to head out for a beer and a pub meal. Disappointing. The patty in my burger looked and tasted like a commercial patty - it bought back horrible childhood memories of those awful things from the freezer section of the supermarket. The schnitzel was really overcooked and was really lacking taste. The accompanying salad was drowned in dressing. Until the kitchen picks up The Lady Daly remains a drinking pub.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
12.5
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

soothepanda: 8 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Slightly more expensive than some pubs but food is good, staff are good and the atmosphere is chilled. Building is quirkier than your run of the mill 'updated' Brompton style pubs...

Do you Agree or Disagree?

0 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
6
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Kya: 6 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Sunday 24/02/13 we had my granddaughters birthday party at the Lady Daly Hotel. They portray themselves as a family orientated environment suitable for childrens Disco parties..... It was disgraceful. The pictures of the beer garden look great on this page...unfortunately it looks nothing like it. It was extremely hot under the tin roof.. the staff were rude. Unfortunately the soccer team they sponsored turned up and were given preference over the two birthday parties in progress.. the club took seats from the reserved party tables and basically Management assisted them... Don't waste your money here... Furthermore the Lady Daly hotel portrays itself as a family orientated place ...this is also not the case .. A poker machine room sits between the Disco area and main dining area...not the sort of environment befitting a disco party attended by children.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
5.5
  • Food: 2.5
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

naruam: 6 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

i would describe as 'hang out watch sports and have a beer pub'. maybe play the pokies. there is no a/c, so under the hot tin roof for the kids disco the heat is unbelievable! a lot more work needs to be done if they want kids party's & ladies dressed up for high tea here. they advertise & promise the world, take your money but on the day they don't deliver. its all words. nothing they said they would do was done properly if at all.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
 

Add a review for The Lady Daly Hotel

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience