Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

10.7
km

The Warradale

234 Diagonal Road, Warradale

Telephone 08 8296 1019

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Counter Meal.

Average of 12 reviews

  • 3.3 / 5 Food
  • 3.4 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.5 / 5 Service
  • 3.3 / 5 Value
  • 13.5 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Reviews for The Warradale

 
 
5.475
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 1.475
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

lindsay brohan: 7 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

The worst dining experience I have had. We waited one full hour between getting our first and last mains, which when they came out were pretty average! The worst part of the night was the service, OH MY GOD! The service was terrible! When we asked about the wait the manager lied time and time again about us ordering half an hour apart, which was a complete lie! No apologies, No offer of compensation, Will never go back, and suggest to all DO NOT GO TO THE WARRADALE!!! I RATE THE SERVICE 0/100

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Lisa v: 7 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

I have been here quite a few times now and the place has been greatly improved by the refit that was completed recently. The staff have always been friendly and helpful, even under pressure and they seem keen to help in any way possible. However, that is where the pleasure stops. Meals can take up to an hour to arrive after ordering and if you're not keen on eating from a salad bar, you will go hungry. The meal prices are outrageous for a pub meal and the meals are extremely tiny. Quite often chips are half filled or seafood portions are tiny compared to the plate size. There are only two options for how your meal is cooked- either underdone or overdone. Overall, there is something going seriously wrong in that kitchen and I will not return or reccomend any person to come until the meals improve once more.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
13
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Siobhan4891: 6 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

I'm a regular customer at The Warradale but have found the service is starting to go down hill, which is a shame coz its such a lovely pub. One sat I was watching the footy. Small group of us. We ordered food and drinks through out the day. 5pm came and I was kicked out for having trackies on. They were a good brand and in gd condition so I thought I was neat casually dressed. None of us were drunk or making a scene. Yet it was ok for small children to be running around! my friends and I have been going there for their $10 fondues. You get sweets/ fruit or half n half along with tea or coffee. Last nit we were charged $3 for half n half, charged extra for the tea, we waited 30 mins for it. People who ordered meals after us were fed before us. People who ordered a fondue before us waited for over an hour before they eventually had to say something. The staff were not friendly and they seemed so run off their feet for a quiet evening. The warradale will have to be careful or it will start losing customers. From a very disappointed regular customer

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
15.5
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

meekin: 8 years ago – Link & Share

Not a bad meal for a suburban pub! The inside of the building is lovely, and the eating area is relaxed and comfortable. The menu prices seem quite high, but keep in mind that many meals come with access to the salad bar, which is definitely worth taking into consideration when ordering. I had the mediterranean vegetable skewers, which were ordinary to the extreme. The vegetables themselves were fine (except for the chunks of still-raw onion) but there was absolutely no seasoning, and they would have been much more enjoyable with some salt and herbs, or a marinade. The salad bar was the saving grace!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
18
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

James: 8 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Expensive re-fit but they have cut the bread rolls. However, it's still a great local hotel and an asset to what is a very popular area.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
11
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 2

Lisa v: 7 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

I have been here quite a few times now and the place has been greatly improved by the refit that was completed recently. The staff have always been friendly and helpful, even under pressure and they seem keen to help in any way possible. However, that is where the pleasure stops. Meals can take up to an hour to arrive after ordering and if you're not keen on eating from a salad bar, you will go hungry. The meal prices are outrageous for a pub meal and the meals are extremely tiny. Quite often chips are half filled or seafood portions are tiny compared to the plate size. There are only two options for how your meal is cooked- either underdone or overdone. Overall, there is something going seriously wrong in that kitchen and I will not return or reccomend any person to come until the meals improve once more.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4.5
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Ezzalenko: 5 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Arrogant and rude staff, ridiculous 'surcharges', terrible salad bar and overpriced below average food. Clearly forgets it is a pub/bistro in Warradale (you'd think their name would help them remember!( Would never eat here again!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

James: 9 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

The Warradale is unpretentious and serves very good tucker. The salad bar is excellent and allows you to have very good value for money. The specials offer good value also. It has a nice atmosphere and the staff are friendly. It's great to have a local hotel that is so convenient - no cooking and no dishes afterwards. Great.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
18.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

kmwa: 9 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

I have been here a few times and have never been disappointed. The service is absolutely spot on and food very good. Good salad bar and good value. I really like the open kitchen as it is interesting to watch the meals been prepared and served. You won't be disappointed!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
17
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 3.5

meekin: 7 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

I returned here recently and would like to commend the Warradale on a definitely improvement in both food and service. The salad bar is admittedly what keeps us returning (otherwise it's just ordinary pub food, though it's still nice) because we like the variety available. We recommend the olives! A mix of green and kalamata olives are sauteed with garlic and herbs, and served warm with pita and dip. The dip we had was an avocado salsa, which was very tasty. I'd go there again just for the olives!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
16.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

Bernie49: 6 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

We go to the Warradale with a larger group on a regular basis. The staff have been wonderful, always helpful and patient. Best salad bar, and food very good. Have never had to complain about anything.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
13
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4

ndru: 8 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Pretty good range and quality of food for what is basically a pub. The food is definitely not high end but it is decent. The salad bar is very good for a pub meal. The previous upgrade made the open meal area really pleasant (with musicians) but the period during the most recent upgrade of the bistro has caused the main eating area to become a bit cramped. The recently carpetted floor is already looking pretty ugly (carpet in a pub is a bad idea). The staff have always been pleasant and the food comes out quick. Looking forward to seeing the recent upgrade finished.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

0 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
 

Add a review for The Warradale

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience