Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

0.3
km

The Brasserie

233 Victoria Square, Adelaide

Telephone 08 8237 0697

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Modern Australian.

Average of 10 reviews

  • 4.7 / 5 Food
  • 3.7 / 5 Ambience
  • 4.4 / 5 Service
  • 4.2 / 5 Value
  • 17 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for The Brasserie

19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Anonymous: 10 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

We celebrated my 30th and my dad's 60th here with a family dinner. It was one of the best meals I have had in ages - I really felt like I was dining out! I started with the cheese soufflé, which was exceptional, but the real showstopper was the 'pie floater' my sister had. T was moorich and the flavour quite unexpected. For mains I sampled the duck, which was also wonderful. Others at my table had the kangaroo - amazing flavours, steak - one of the best I have sampled and gnocchi (also fantastic). We had the date pudding, chocolate trio, creme brulee and the jelly for desserts. For something completely different go for the jelly - presentation out of this world and the flavours were great (especially if you are not a traditional dessert lover). All meals were carefully put together and unusual flavours and ingredients married with great results. Service throughout the night was very attentive. Prices were amazing for the quality and even seemed a bit under what is now the Adelaide norm. The only detraction was the 'hotel-ness' of the surrounds which didn't make it feel as good as eating in an intimate restaurant however this is a small price to pay for a wonderful dining experience.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

8 people agree and 3 disagree.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for The Brasserie

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

***: 9 years ago – Link & Share

Recently I dined at the Brasserie Restaurant had had their Lunch Buffet. I was overwhelmed with the value for money. The food was outstanding with a large selection of hot and cold foods on offer and amazing desserts too! Fresh seafood and cheese was also included. A very satisfying lunch and I will be back again for sure.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Nao: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

The best meal I've had all year! Great food, friendly service and good value. The kingfish was fantastic. These guys are doing SA proud.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Anonymous: 10 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

We had a fantastic evening at The Brasserie. The steak was the best I have ever had, and a big serve too! We actually couldn't fit dessert in, but that is a good excuse to return. The staff were attentive and friendly, and we even got to meet chef Simon! What an absolute treat! They also catered for Gluten free options too.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
17.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 3

stucker: 9 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

My work had a christmas dinner there last night, there was about 17 of us. The service was good, the food was fabulous! ! I had the chicken and it was really good, just the perfect amount. Everyone seemed quite please with the meals. We chose the Brasserie because we thought it was very good value for money... then we ordered the wine.... We were absolutely mortified that a bottle of Gieson Sav Blanc was $49.00!! I pay under $15 for it! We had 2 bottles of red, and they were also etremely over priced. Very disappointing. Also the floor was extremely slippery! One of our party actually slipped over and 3 others were very close to slipping over. When we told the man at the end of the night he just said "Well is it the shoes or is it the floor?" The food and company was definitely the best part of the night!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 5

Sarah: 10 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

A charming evening out with friends and family to celebrate my birthday; a good time was had by all and the food was nothing less than spectacular. I began this fantastic meal with a twice cooked Udder Delight's chevre souffle, which was perfectly complemented by poached pears and a small salad. Beer battered King George Whiting was to follow, and while a simple and often ordinary dish, the South Australian malt vinegar and pink sea salt really brought out its best. After two fantastic courses I struggled to find space for dessert; I savoured a buzz honey brulee. This delectable treat was just what I needed to end the meal and far too good to share, much to the disappointment of my fellow diners. The only other minor disappointment for the night was a dessert that was forgotten (but quickly rectified) and moderately inattentive service at times throughout the night. An excellent venue to enjoy the fruits of South Australia. I will be glad and eager to return!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

10 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Adamski: 10 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

A fantastic evening, everything you could want from a great night, great food, service and well matched wines. We went with friends and were all qually impressed. The flavours in the food stood out and did the quality of the produce was brilliant. If I have one criticism it is that there is insufficient choice for vegetarians.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 5 disagree.

 
16
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Anonymous: 10 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

We dined on a Saturday night when the restaurant was fully booked. The food was delicious and not overworked, so that the great produce shone through. The head chef oversaw each dish that went out- very impressive. The honey brulee was truly fantastic! We were lucky enough to stay overnight and also have a sumptuous buffet breakfast in the morning. Only negative aspect is that the wine list is rather pricey.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
12
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3

5000: 9 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

The food is as good as you expect but the experience of dining in a hotel lobby isn't what I hoped for. Wine list on the expensive side.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Smithy: 8 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Very average. would expect more fore the reputation.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for The Brasserie

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience