Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

10.2
km

The Broadway Hotel

61 Broadway Broadway, Glenelg South

Telephone 08 8295 2175

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Counter Meal & Modern Australian.

Average of 15 reviews

  • 2.8 / 5 Food
  • 2.8 / 5 Ambience
  • 2.8 / 5 Service
  • 3.1 / 5 Value
  • 11.5 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for The Broadway Hotel

12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Jack784: 8 months, 1 week ago – Link & Share

Not as good at hiatus bar down the road, which the broadway owner is obviously aware of, as he is set on trying to shut down a locals dream venue... wasn\'t taking any of his customers because the broadway provides a completely different and down markered scene. I encourage people not to support these \'party poopers\'

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for The Broadway Hotel

 
 
19
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

kmwa: 7 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Fantasic pub food and the specials are varied and great value. Dined there last weekend with friends and the specials are now priced $11 up from $9.50 but still very reasonable. Food is always great and presented well, Great salad bar and friendly staff. We regularly dine here and are never disappointed.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
18.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

Phil: 7 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Great food, excellent variety, and value second to none. For a pub restaurant, you wont find better staff anywhere, and the front bar meals and ambience are the equal of anywhere in Australia I have ever been.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
18
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

Allie: 4 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Love this place! Perfect for taking the family to dine out or for hanging out with a few mates in the front bar. The service is always excellent. It's such a friendly environment and the food is great. The gluten free options on the menu are superb and make dining a breeze for someone with gluten intolerance. When I spoke to one of the staff members about my gluten intolerance, they presented as very knowledgable on the topic and spoke to the kitchen to make sure that gluten free options are cooked separately, without risk of cross contamination. I was very thankful that they took the time to ease my mind and that this place knows what gluten free means. I've dined here multiple times since and have never had a nasty reaction to the Broady's gluten free options. Kudos to the kitchen staff and chef for preparing gluten free. Meals here are large and excellent value for money (especially if you're a Broady member at lunch time). My family love dining here and are always satisfied with the meals. My sister always orders the chicken schnitzel - she says it one of her favorites?and it's never too oily. This place is a real gem and we keep coming back!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
18
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

Roy: 2 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Found a table easily in the restaurant, ordered drinks from a friendly smiling young lady, looked at menu ordered at the bar with another polite young lady, salad bar was very fresh and tasty, food arrived within five minutes and was piping hot, I ordered the Salt & Pepper squid we all tried it and agreed it was the best we have ever tasted, the Garfish was also very good, the Schnitzels are huge and taste terrific, it was incredible value for money and we will not hesitate to visit again. Highly recommend.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

lola5: 1 year, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Last week. Food was fabulous, service fantastic and comparing it to other pubs in the area which I frequent....beats them hands down.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Jackie21: 8 years ago – Link & Share

Excellent food, large portions and all at a good price. Would recommend it in preference to the main restaurant which we have also eaten in.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
13
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3.5

Kiki: 7 years, 12 months ago – Link & Share

the broady front bar is great for a quick typical pub meal. never had a bad feed there. we have eaten in the restaurant half, it's nice enough, but incredibly over priced i think.overall front bar great, resturant just ok

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
10
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

kaysie: 4 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

About two weeks ago I visited your gaming room with an interstate visitor, claiming I GO frequently for meals and gaming. This was unfortunaetly a Wednesday before the ferals arrived for thier disco. I was playing Indian Dreaming which I play frequently. I went to have a smoke with asround $800,000 credits. I came back to find a drunk young male idiot had removed my reserved card and was playing on my machine. Your security guys would remember this as well as a older guy who knows me tried to stop him from using my machine, this idiot had already spent over $200,000 of my hard earnt money. I was very cross with him and your policy of letting these young idiots into your pub drunk, there is a law against it you know. Security threw him out, he took his cap off to hide who he was and was allowed in again, abused me again and was thrown out again, I will never go to your pub again especially on a Wednesday night, its digusting that these young drunken idiotd are even allowed to enter your pub drunk, spend my $200 and abuse me, many other patrons left as well, as for my Melbourne visitor she was digusted that you allow this to happen. After I spoke to the female security girl who tossed him out for the second time, she said he was banned for 3 mths, how in the hell do you police thst!!!! I was abused, lost over $200 and do not think I will ever go back to your pub after going for years. Why should I lose my money, get abused by these punks????? Kaye Smith

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
8.5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 4

Gilly: 3 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Went last Sunday. Arrived 20 minutes early & asked the barman if coffee was available. Directed through to a coffee machine where I was told they wernt open until 12. After asking if we could get coffee as told was available by bar staff, before telling a girl what coffeee was wanted and how many was asked "Have you got the right money"? Still puzzled about that. Coffee arrived around 15 minutes later cold and weak, even my double strength. On ordering food I told the staff member about out coffee being cold & weak but she made no comment & still charged for them. My Lambs Fry & bacon was largely unedible as only the thinner lambs fry & bacon was cooked. Larger pieces raw inside. When plates collected I told the waitress who commented she would tell the kitchen. No offer to replace raw pieces. Staff obviously need some lessons in customer service, be all on the one story(not one person saying coffee is available and another it isnt), how to make coffee and the kitchen how to correctly cook food as lambs fry can be dangerous undercooked. We cancelled our next booking for 12 people.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
7.5
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 2

juju: 5 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

just moved to glenelg loved the look of the place and went there for dinner. The two girls were not only unhelpful but rude ..one told us to take a seat and didnt explain we had to order at the bar so after waiting for 20 minutes I asked if we ould order and she said yeah go to the bar ..I would have thought this could be explained on the onset. Then once we got our meal only half way realised we could have a free salad..in fact was made to feel like it was our problem for not working that one out . Food average not too bad but i had to get rid of the oyster in my mouth maybe off or very frozen for a long time ..yes i know my oysters. Such a shame that clearly there is no management overseeing what can only be young girls that just dont care about the business. I go out twice a week here with family or work and wont be going back. sorry i love to support local but not when they just dont appreciate good custom.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
6
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1.5

Bernie49: 4 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Live in the Glenelg area, unfortunately our experience was not a good one. Table for 8, on a Monday night for dinner Food very fatty and warm, crumbs on fish very brown. Requested to be warmed up, could see staff a little miffed. Not a good experience. Rewarmed calamari not good at all. Contrary to popular belief many of us do not want to make a big fuss. No one even asked if all ok. Won't be going back again.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Hippo: 4 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

I was there last Sunday.. The place was less than half full. The girls behind the bar were surly and immature. I ordered a roast of the day - hardly a complicated meal to plate up. During the hour that I waited, I enquired several times, and the last time was told that it was 5 minutes away. 15 minutes later I cancelled the meal. They eventually refunded my money but made it very clear that they weren't happy about it. If the girl had been more experienced, she might have been able to explain what the problem was, and I might have cut them some slack. Their constant lying about the delays just inflamed the issue. Very poor customer experience. I won't be back.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Lone Ranger: 4 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

We had a table of 10, not many people there on a Mon. Our food took ages to come, was cold, asked to be reheated. Staff very immature and not helpful. Food came back reheated and hard as a rock, could not eat. No customer service. We are locals and will not be going back

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for The Broadway Hotel

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience