Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

14
km

The Red Ass

120 Semaphore Road, Semaphore

Telephone 08 8341 7878

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Curry, Noodle, Indian, Thai.

Average of 10 reviews

  • 3.3 / 5 Food
  • 3.3 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.3 / 5 Service
  • 3.3 / 5 Value
  • 13.2 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for The Red Ass

12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

JayDee: 4 weeks, 1 day ago – Link & Share

Ordered vegetarian cold roll was ok but the sauce was bland, thai chicken salad was swimming in tasteless salad dressing, tomato was squishy, chicken was boiled, all in all food was very disappointing. on the up side service was good, but you can\'t eat service

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for The Red Ass

 
 
18
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Elisabeth: 9 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Cafe was modern, cheerful. Service was prompt and friendly. Food was good and very reasonably priced. Service was also quick, although the restaurant was not full (Thursday night). Will definitely go back.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

5 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
16.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4

Chefs Fav: 7 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Dahl and roti are amazing! I keep going back for more!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

Dale: 10 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

In the past the meals have been good, the last time I went there I ordered the Fish curry and it was bad. I would say the fish was cooked then put in the freezer. Dry and tastless. Also, the food is still not traditional Thai.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 6 disagree.

 
14
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 4

Anonymous: 10 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

These guys are usually busy which says a lot along Semaphore Rd (you see a few restaurants still struggling here and these guys have been going strong for years now). Their Butter Chicken is solid and their Laksa, although perhaps a little too sweet, passes my taste test. Staff are friendly and they are a tight, professional outfit. Worth a go!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

5 people agree and 4 disagree.

 
14
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3.5

IsobelT: 8 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Not the best service at times but the food is pretty solid and a reasonable price, I also like that they throw in heaps of rice for free when you get take-away.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

ihuawdggda: 7 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

the pad thai noodles come with chicken and prawn 'powder'. for actual prawns and chicken it costs 17 bucks and then if you want samosas or spring rolls or whatever another 5 bucks.if you go to wok on water in grange though its 11 bucks for pad thai with chicken and prawns and 3.50 for samosas and the food is heaps nicer.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
11.9
  • Food: 2.975
  • Ambience: 2.975
  • Service: 2.975
  • Value: 2.975

DaveW: 5 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

A Dismal, Miserable place to be avoided at all costs. Never saw a smile from the Staff, serves are small, some items (EG Samosas) obviously came out of a supermarket packet. Soft drinks are $5 a can!!!! MUCH better places to g othan this - we will not return!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
10
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 2

jdog: 6 years ago – Link & Share

The crappest service ever! The vindallo was ok, rice is average. I've ordered take away before and was incredibly hungry, after waiting 30min I arrived only to find out there wad no order made. Absolutely furious. I forgave them and had a birthday there, where we were told we could use a voucher each if we did separate orders..I was then told too many of us used vouchers even though we had arranged this earlier. Fk you red ass!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
9
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 1

hodge320: 6 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

very poor quality, over priced. noodles smelt rotton.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for The Red Ass

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience