Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

0.7
km

The Saracen's Head

82 Carrington Street, Adelaide

Telephone 08 8223 4449

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Counter Meal & Modern Australian.

Average of 12 reviews

  • 3.2 / 5 Food
  • 4 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.5 / 5 Service
  • 3.1 / 5 Value
  • 13.8 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for The Saracen's Head

18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5

Kiki: 9 years ago – Link & Share

this pub has been nicely revamped. the atmosphere inside is lovely with the fireplace going etc. meals are fantastic and service good also.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for The Saracen's Head

 
 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

Ash: 8 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

We went with clients just recently; we had never been before and were all very impressed. The menu had so many choices it was hard to pick! Our meals were beautiful and reasonably priced. The atmosphere was stunning they have done a great job of the re-vamp. The service by the waitresses was fantastic however the boys behind the bar left a little to be desired...there was about an hr wait for our meals but they were very busy so we could understand and the wait staff were very apologetic. All in all highly recommend and will be going back again!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

RestaurantAnimal: 8 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

had lunch at Saracens today, lovely food, decor, and service good.. meal size huge... heineken beer on tap a little bit flat.. overall very happy

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

BenSquig: 8 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

I popped into The Saracen's Head this arvo for a quick bite to each while running a couple of errands in the city. Despite the kitchen not 'officially' being open the bar staff allowed me to order some chips, which was fine with me and I was very appreciative. A couple of minutes later, the lad came back over to me at the table and explained that the fryer was actually being cleaned, but they could do me a pizza instead. I had the pizza, which was brought out quickly and was very nice. All the while I felt accommodated and looked after. Excellent service and a 'can do' problem solving attitude. Well done. I recommend you pop in for a quick drink or plan to go for a meal.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Anonymous: 11 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Awesome Wood Oven Pizza!!! Cooked in front of you in their new wood oven in their nice new Beer Garden. Good old pommy pub

Do you Agree or Disagree?

7 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
16
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5

Awright: 9 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Food is delicious! good size meals and good quality! love those pizzas!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
15
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 3.5

steph: 9 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

my husband, my sister and my parents all had a wonderful evening at the saracens. There was NO CHARGE for the bread and the staff were very interested as to whether or not we enjoyed our meal. Perhaps the above reviewer would be better off attending spelling classes rather than criticising hard working and friendly hospitality staff

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
11.5
  • Food: 2.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Annie: 8 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Great service huge well cooked meals but they do need to learn how to lightly cook calamari My friend had it tough

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
10
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 2

hungry: 4 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

We wont be going to the Saracens again, after trying 3 times. The meal was miniscule(again) and we were hungry on finishing it. Had to go into the city for some filling food.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
10
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 1

Flim: 9 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

The other-day I recommended to 12 of my friends to try the wood oven pizza's at Saracen's beer garden area.. To be quite honest I havent heard much about their pizza's but saw the atmosphere of the back area sometime before with the wood oven and garden and thought, gotta try this out! So I got a group of friends together to arrange a pizza night out. What an embarrassment that was! The pizza's were so terrible...no one liked it at all. It was like (and this is no exaggeration) like hard pita bread with rosella sauce as the base...also not to mention it was very, very dry! We ordered 10 pizza's all up (4 different types) and thought the first 2 were just a bad batch...but when we got the rest of them...it was no different. I noticed that the comment before me said they were "awesome"...either you were lucky or I wasnt OR you got no taste in what a wood oven pizza should be like let alone any pizza. Again, I was embarrassed that I recommended my friends there! OH YEAH...to add, one of the floor staff asked me when I was paying, how did I enjoy the meal...I said exactly that! (Very bad)...her comment was "I myself think the pizza's are overarated". So what does that tell you? Great atmosphere with crappy pizza...what a let down. Should of walked out without paying!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
8
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 1

mm23: 8 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

The Saracens Head used to have the best chicken schnitzels. They were big thick and awesome. This was about 6 years ago since then they have changed hands and have never been the same. The menu item is still called the Saracens schnitzel but is no where near what it used to be. Now the schnitzel is thin, the cheese doesn;t melt prperly and the worst thing is they no longer cook the avocado so it is raw and hard. Plus instead of full prawns they cut them in half. Finally they charge $23.5 for it. The place looks nice inside but the schitzel has gone from the best I have ever had to below average and over priced. Also depsite not being that busy it took around 45 minutes to get our meals which is a little to long for people who only get an hour for lunch.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
6
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

deb5085: 10 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Attended the Saracen's Head pre-theatre- the staff knew that the show started aT 8PM. We waited patiently as they were busy- some time later on enquiring why our meal was taking so long we were informed that the order had never ghone to the kitchen! It was now too late for us to have dinner here or anywhere else. They did manage to get us some bread and chips- 1 basket of each for 4!! The most annoying part was that nobody seemed at all sorry that we had missed our dinner and they made us pay for the bread and chips!!! We had been regular customers- we won't be returning again.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
 

Add a review for The Saracen's Head

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience