Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

3.1
km

Urban India

127 Henley Beach Road, Mile End

Telephone 08 8443 6443

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Curry & Indian.

Average of 12 reviews

  • 4.5 / 5 Food
  • 4 / 5 Ambience
  • 4.1 / 5 Service
  • 3.9 / 5 Value
  • 16.5 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Urban India

17
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 3.5

Food Critic: 9 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

This is my local and one of my favourite Indian Restaurants... I go here quite a lot. The service is always wonderful... very friendly and polite. I cannot say enough about the youngest girl that serves... she always remembers me and is always so lovely and well presented. She packs the takeaway food so well. The food is very nice but there isn't much to choose from if you are ordering takeaway. The tandoori chicken is a little dry and the beef vindaloo is also dry and not as hot/flavoursome as other places. I love all of their other mains though including the vegetarian ones!!! I also love the variety in all their naans (cheese and garlic being my favourite). The takeaway section is lovely and clean and their restuarant looks really nice too. I think the owner is really clever how he/she has designed the whole place and how the takeaway food is already prepared and kept heated (you can just pop in and you're not waiting long as all they have to do is dish up the food). I would really like to dine in one day to try some of their other dishes I hear people rave about.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Urban India

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Jeanette: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

THE best Indian restaurant in Adelaide. Nobody does Butter Chicken better.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Anonymous: 10 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

BEST INDIAN PLACE IN ADELAIDE, WITH BEST STAFF! this restaurant is honestly the best indian in Adelaide the meals are superb with A+ presentation. The staff here are fantastic and is what has brought us back to the restaurant so many times... The staff are great with Kids and it is now my 7 year old nieces favourite place to go.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

DigbiZee: 10 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Great food and service. Made me feel like a king.I was very hungry but the serves were big. Will go back definitely

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
18
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

Tez: 9 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Very attentive waiters, great food. Having eaten Indian food in India I am very picky about 'authentic flavours'. We had a banquet between four people, which is a good option if you'd like to share and try different things. We left very satisfied. Well priced. The restrooms were nice and clean.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

Benjamin J: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

As I am not of Indian heritage it is good to go into an Indian restuarant where there are people of Indian descent dining. Attentive staff, good price point especially the take away. I hope they keep there prices down. Have recommended to several others.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 3.5

Sean from the Brook: 8 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Their Tandori is actually hot, unlike other shops, butter chicken very good and naan bread was fistable. Very good place.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5

Jack Nicholson: 10 years ago – Link & Share

Overall a good meal and the owners seem eager to ensure you have enjoyed your dining experience. Food delicious but not quite enough for me! I will order more next time.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 3

Hungry Hippo: 10 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

We stumbled upon this resturant by accident! But we are now regulars. Hands down the best Indian in Adelaide!!!! I had the Chili Duck the first time there my husband had the Beef Vindalo, both dishes highly recommended. Was a little bit more expensive to where we used to go, but you get what you pay for!! :-)) Very very happy ;-))

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
15
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 4

Redchilli: 12 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Great indian food with some different dishes. Thoroughly enjoyed and will return. Great for a pre-thebby theatre meal. Very attentive service all through the meal. Friendly and eager staff.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

12 people agree and 15 disagree.

 
15
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

ilovedessert: 10 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Great food. Try the thalis - a great way to taste 5 different dishes! Friendly staff, great for families :)

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
8.5
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1.5

Jack: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

We pre-booked and ordered a banquet as we were going to see a show at thebarton theatre. I was dissapointed and annoyed when the food arrived 1hr after we asked for it to be ready. I had discussed our time issues with staff on the phone on three seperate occasions and was told repeatedly that everything would be ready. The main courses were served 10min before we had to leave and we didn't even get dessert. Staff were incredibly un-helpful!!!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Urban India

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience