Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

14.5
km

Whipped Bake Bar Cafe

1/35 Semaphore Road, Semaphore

Telephone 08 8242 3000

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving .

Average of 9 reviews

  • 2.9 / 5 Food
  • 3.3 / 5 Ambience
  • 2.6 / 5 Service
  • 2.1 / 5 Value
  • 10.9 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Whipped Bake Bar Cafe

18
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5

crema: 7 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Im a regular - its just a great spot and they roast their own coffee. A cup of coffee has never been $4 its $3.5 which is standard at most places. They use organic milk so thats definetly a plus.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Whipped Bake Bar Cafe

 
 
15.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5

Benjamin J: 8 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

A great accident to pop in for a coffee, ended up staying and eating. A super cafe with a very likable menu. Funky feel about the place. A good fit in Semaphore's revamping

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
14.5
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3

Redchilli: 9 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Funky little cafe with a mix of indoor, alfresco and courtyard dining. The club sandwich was good and the salt and pepper squid was tender. Friendly service.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
14
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 2

Yianni: 8 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Great cafe, everything is very good quality and tasty. Serving sizes are a bit inconsistent, and I was charged $5 for an extra piece of bread with our soup, which was pretty expensive to start with. I was disappointed about that, but overall the food is really high quality and that's the most important thing. One more thing, there is a lot of bread based lunches on the menu, and the variety is a little limited overall. Coffee is great! Prices are a bit high.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
10
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 2

Greenbeam: 7 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Not flash. Arrived around noon, ordered three meals, and they didn't have two of the three, so we all settled on the veg fritata. Sorry, only two serves left. One of the meals was ordered gluten free (marked G and V on the menu) - it comes out with couscous and chorizos on it! (Gluten and meat!). As we were leaving we could hear others being told they were out of all pies, fritata, etc.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
8.5
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 1

Reality Bites: 7 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Gorgeous set up. Staff don't like to smile which is a shame. I can't believe a CUP of coffee was $4.00 then I was charged an extra 80c for decaf. Won't be going there again in a hurry.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
7
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 2.5
  • Value: 1

50&Fab: 5 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Very dissapointed. Service & Atmosphere is good Coffee is ok.... Food - well I had a deconstructed Egg McMuffin at more than double the price! There was not even one full rasher of bacon on the plate! the sausage pattie was so small. My friend had the pancakes and they were tough and for $15 they were size of pikelets! The only recommendation I will give is not to bother going

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
6.5
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Maz: 4 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Was looking forward to breakfast with my son today, as we both love Eggs Benedict was an easy order. What we got was eggs on toast with a dob of hollandiase sauce. When we asked about the ham was told we had to tell them we wanted ham....excuse me? I don't ask for the meat in a burger so what is this all about? We were offered some ham on a side plate. For $16.80 each this is outrageous. Got your profit margin pumping on this item but lost two customers in the process. A complete rip off.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Andy: 5 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

The worst salad in a long time Smoked salmon and prawn no flavour whatsoever and presentation was boring very diasappointing for a semaphore resident

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Whipped Bake Bar Cafe

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience