Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

1.3
km

XO Tapas Bar & Restaurant (Closed)

173 Hutt Street, Adelaide

Telephone 08 8215 0244

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Pizza, European, Italian, Tapas, Spanish.

Average of 41 reviews

  • 3.9 / 5 Food
  • 4.3 / 5 Ambience
  • 4.1 / 5 Service
  • 3.7 / 5 Value
  • 16 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for XO Tapas Bar & Restaurant (Closed)

18
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Kate: 11 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

My friends had told me this was a cool place but i didnt expect what i found. It was pumping on Saturday night, in fact it had a waiting list.... what restaurant/bar has a waiting list at 10pm. We waited a little and finally the hostess got us a great table in the booth, XO is just beautiful - unforgetable to say the least. there is so much to say and not enough time, all i can say is go and try it - you wont be disapointed i promise.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

53 people agree and 38 disagree.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for XO Tapas Bar & Restaurant (Closed)

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

DC666: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

This restaurant should be renamed PERFECTION cause there is not an aspect of this restaurant to fault.. FOOD PERFECT, SERVICE PERFECT, AMBIENCE PERFECT, VALUE PERFECT.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Simon: 9 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Friday night my wife and I decided to go and see the Fringe parade starting in Hutt St. We stumbled across XO on our way and never made it to the parade. This little treasure of a restaurant needs to be exploited for its amazing food, unbelievable decor but more importantly the sensational service we received from Kristian. From the moment we walked in we were greeted with an infectious smile and delight. Simple questions like is this your first time to XO set us up for an amazing culinary journey. We had the 6 course menu recommended by Kristian, the kitchen took care of the rest and it was amazing well done to the kitchen. We ate everything from Lamb through to Empanada filled with rabbit - sensational. However the highlight were the churros - even if you go to XO just for churros its worth the journey. We drank wines by the glass and there is plenty of choice in this area and the prices are good too. Overall this was a 20/20 experience and its rare that my wife and I would make such a statement let alone go to the effort of writing a review. We were put on to webmenu by Kristian and i am glad he told us about it, we plan to use this service many times. Well done guys.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

25 people agree and 6 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

basefield: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Perfect.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Smithers: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

The food is absoloutely divine! It is made with attention and care, and the service is amazine. The staff love working there and love their product - you have to go just to hear the way they talk about the food...it will make your mouth water. For a lazy lunch, a tasty & filling dinner or a late night snack then XO Supper club is the place to be.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Sarah PN: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

I went to XO Supper Club for the first time on the weekend, during a flying visit to Adelaide from Melbourne for a friend's engagement. Five of us had lunch there, and I was hugely impressed. This is easily the best place I have eaten out at in Adelaide, and I would (and already have started to) recommend it to friends. We shared several meals between the five of us, as well as bread with oil and olives, and potatoes. I ordered the Stracci with pumpkin, chevre, caramalised onions + black truffle sauce, which was amazing, and I thought the best of all five dishes (also had the Pan fried gnocchi with braised veal sholder ragu, and the Pork, pumpkin, onion, apple, Asparagus, chevre, white truffle oil, egg, manchego, and Manchego, valdeon, fiore di latte + queso de cabra al vino pizzas). The dish I was least impressed with was the pork pizza, which was dissappointing as I felt the description on the menu did not match what it actually was (pork belly, pumpkin, onion, and apple sauce) but as you can see from my scores, this did not detract from the meal overall. We finished the meal with dessert - I had the Ricotta pancake with caramalised banana + cream, which was quite nice, particularly the caramelised banana, but the ricotta flavour was not particularly strong. The atmosphere is fantastic, a very beautiful place to dine (and I was impressed by the website before I even set foot in the restaurant) and the service we received from Christian was excellent. I look forward to dining at XO again the next time I am in Adelaide - I know I will order the stracci!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

James: 10 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

For free tapas,elegantly presented and sensational food XO is in a class of its own.The menu is constantly changing and therefore some favourites go but are replaced by yet another taste sensation.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

29 people agree and 6 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Anonymous: 10 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

I went here last Saturday night and it is the best tapas restaurant I have ever been to in Adelaide! Keep up the great work. We ordered 5 tapas amongst 4 people and 2 pizzas. By then we were pretty full already but we HAD to make room for the dessert. Exceptional!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

36 people agree and 14 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Bar Critic: 11 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

DEFINATELY THE HOTTEST PLACE IN ADELAIDE!! great to see someone has done something for the over 40's market.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

59 people agree and 31 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Sarah: 11 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

We came here for dessert after disappointing service throughout an entree and main at another restaurant in the area. The perfect combination of ice-cream sandwich, chocolate pudding, cocktails and service more than made up for the night's earlier shortcomings. Have eaten at XO a number of times and have never had the slightest complaint with food or service.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

41 people agree and 25 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Pat: 11 years ago – Link & Share

I'd heard great reviews on this website and decided to try XO first hand last week. I had a midweek dinner of tapas & prawn risotto & it was possibly the best meal I've had all year. The restaurant was reasonably busy (for a Wednesday night), but service was still perfect. Will be back (again and again).

Do you Agree or Disagree?

32 people agree and 16 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

miss scarlet: 10 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

When you've had a hard day at work, nothing beats a friendly smile and Grey Goose Martini, Dirty.. XO delivers exactly that and more.. For Tapas- can’t go wrong with the ‘watermelon, mint, prociutto and fetta’ (especially on a sweltering hot day!), 'honey roasted pork belly' and 'dukkah crusted chicken & chips with chilli jam' (the chilli jam captures the essence of chillies without losing its piquant). If you still have room for Mains, I’d recommend the Macaroni and Cheese. Some will think “What The?” (it is $26 after all)… Well, there are occasions when you miss those closest and dearest, and you need something to fill the void. This is the cure- XO’s Mac&Cheese- the perfect comfort food. It’s hugs and kisses in a bowl. And finally… le pièce de résistance- the apple crumble pizza. Try it, and you’ll understand why words wont do justice. I haven’t mentioned anything about the wine list and alcohol selection. Just expect to wobble back to your means of transport after copious amount of good food and alcohol. In short: the Martini- to die for, the Wine list- hard to beat, the ambience-effortlessly classic, the food- amazing grace.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

31 people agree and 13 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Apples: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Top stuff. Ate here on Friday, and am giving this place a full rating, because I cannot think of a single suggestion on how to improve it.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Nathan1066: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

After being invited by a friend to dine at XO I have been back over and over again. Each encounter ensuring that I return to try the next delectable item on the menu. As an ex hotel and 5 star restaurant manager I have high expectations when dining out, Kristian and the team at XO meet and exceed the service and atmosphere quota every time. When dining at XO you must try the Paella it is perfection. I have found my new home of food....... Thank you XO

Do you Agree or Disagree?

5 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

BOSS64: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

London, Paris, New York ? - No this superb Dining experience is in our very own "City of Churches" - Adelaide. Located discreetly in the Heart of Cosmopolitan Hutt St, XO is easily missed if you drive too fast past the CBA ! Signature dishes created by the Master Andrew (aka Dougie) are countless but my favourites include the Stracci with pumpkin, chevre, caramalised onions + black truffle sauce, Pan fried gnocchi with braised veal sholder ragu, and the Pork, pumpkin, onion, apple, Asparagus, chevre, white truffle oil, egg, manchego, and Manchego, valdeon, fiore di latte + queso de cabra al vino pizzas ...Wow So much sensational Food & simply not enough days in a week to enjoy it all. So, Make the Time to take in this Incredible Dining Experience....The AMBIENCE will Bring you Back - OVER & OVER AGAIN ! "We'll be Back ! Boss & Princess :)

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Nathan1066: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

After the past dining experience I have gone back again. This time I had the Braised Goat..... I have had the pleasure of eating around the world and have always enjoyed goat, unfortunately it is hard to find outside of India or Turkey. Well I have found another in my own backyard at XO. Well done to the team and especially the chef for another wonderful meal.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

One happy XO diner!: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

What can I say. 20 out of 20! I have tried most of the Tapas offerings in Adelaide - some of them supposedly the BEST in town. And they are asking a lot more on the bill than XO. XO's tapas is so much more refined and tasty at a fraction of the price. And you're sitting in one of Adelaide's finest restaurant fit-outs with true 5 Star service. I nearly missed XO as I strolled pass one night with my better half. I'm so glad we gave it a try. See you all soon and well done to all the team at XO!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

mikey: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

stunning venue with a sylish tapas menu and a wine list which is interesting, comprehensive and cleverly designed. well done

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

innerware: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Can't wait to go back!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

rebecca: 11 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

My family dined at XO one night in august, and found the food and atmosphere a wonderful experience. Our group was a varied mix, of different ages and tastes, however we all came away more than happy with our meals and the service. First and foremost, the staff are incredibly attentive with a thorough knowledge of the meals and wines on offer at the venue. Despite a busy patronage on the night that we were there (many of which didnt seem to have a booking), we were still looked after. The menu was impressive, with options to suit us all. The tapas gave us all a chance to try a little bit of everything, and i should mention that the pizzas were amazing, and very well priced. The decor and ambience is taseful, yet not obnoxious -we were all very comfortable. We would highly recommend this place, for tapas, a meal or even a place to visit, after a movie, for a coffee and a dessert.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

28 people agree and 18 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

fred: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

fantastic expeience. we have been to xo a number of times and each time just seems to be more and more enjoyable. i highly recommend xo as a place to go for any occasion, with impeccable food, fantastic wine list, friendly, personal service, and a classy atmosphere, you just cant go past xo

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Karlos: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Came in for lunch. Ordered a chicken pizza. The flavour was awesome, and i had no room in my stomach afterwards. The service was also exceptional. Definitely worth a visit!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

Dr PP: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

I have been hearing that xo has been pumping for awhile and had to check it out for myself. IT WAS BRILLIANT, Food was brilliant, it was reallly busy but we still managed to get served quickly. Ambience of the place is to hard to explain, you have to witness it for yourself, & happy with the price i paid as well, that always makes me smile :D

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
18.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

Tony: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

This is not a late night supper club!, it’s well priced Tapas/Pizza/Pasta perfect for lunch or dinner. We had a great lunch here 2 weeks ago and I thoroughly recommend you get in here to try it for yourself. We shared some Tapas to start with, the confit pork belly with pumpkin and roasted almonds and the half shell scallops with herb butter, breadcrumbs and jamon were the standouts for me and worked well with the Albarino. For mains I had the papardelle with braised rabbit, thyme, peas and parmesan and it was that good it will be hard to resist when I return, or maybe it will be the roasted mushroom and truffled parmesan pizza either way I know there will be something interesting on the wine list to match it with.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
17
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Redchilli: 9 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

After having heard rave reviews about XO I finally got a chance to go - and we had a great night! From the cocktails to the cheese platter everything was delicious. Loved the tapas and the gnocchi, pizza and goat were moreish. The churros are a must. The Manager was very knowledgable when we asked for help choosing our wines and his recommendations were well matched with the food. Only let down was the slow clearing of empty glasses and dishes and our water glasses weren't topped up unless we asked for it.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

John: 10 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Went to XO Friday night for a work function. Ambience was funky, staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive, and accommodating. Had a great night, will be going back!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

22 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
16
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Anonymous: 11 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Definitely an asset to the area considering the number of apartments and offices in vicinity of Hutt Street. Nice atmosphere and a friendly home away from home where one can enjoy a meal or simply a coffee in a relaxed environment.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

60 people agree and 26 disagree.

 
15
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3

Loveponyyy: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

I had been looking forward to dining at XO for quite some time and when I finally got the chance, I found it to be not quite as brilliant as I'd expected. The scallop and stuffed squid entrees were delicious and the main whiting was probably the best I've tasted, however the chicken pizza was rather disappointing. I was also slightly disappointed that the cocktail menu was not as diverse as it could have been. The service, while attentive and professional, was not as friendly as at fellow Adelaide tapas bar, Mesa Lunga. All up, for value for money and a more relaxed dining experience, I'd look elsewhere.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
14.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 3

Alana Ward: 8 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

As interstate visitors we found it hard to find late night dining in Adelaide - something that we are a little bit spoilt with in our city. But we stumbled across this place after a bit of searching the internet and were very happy we could make a booking for that night at 9pm. The food was great and exactly what we were looking for - but we were a little bit sad there was no manchego left that night. Our only negative comment would be that the lighting could have been a bit dimmer for a better ambience. The lights were dimmed later on in the evening which made the place feel cosy and comfortable. I would suggest keeping that level of lighting throughout the entire evening. Other than that, it was a great night!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
14
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3

JCN: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

I've heard so many good things about this place, so i finally decided to go and eat there a few weeks ago. I have to say that the expectations weren't met. As i was there with a large group of people we decided to try everything on the tapas menu and i have two things to say #1 do not serve your leek and potato soup in a machiatto glass and #2 yes your scallops are great. The food did not impress, i have eaten better food at almost half the price. The stake was pub quality but the service was fantastic, the ambiance quite pleasurable to the eye and the wines extremely overpriced... does it add up? maybe. actually, no it doesn't

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
14
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 1

dave: 10 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Heard a lot of this venue--enjoyed all aspects until I looked at the bill ( which was pricey enough for the very small Tapas serves we selected) and saw we were charged $9 for two glasses of still water. I know we are in a drought but this was ridiculous and enough to sour the night

Do you Agree or Disagree?

10 people agree and 14 disagree.

 
14
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 2

Anonymous: 10 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Great place and setting, only to overcharge you with the prices to be called fine dining. Service is perfect, except when the chef swore at a waitress (i asked if there were any sauce options with my t-bone and he yelled at her and said to use the lemon as the sauce), she still came back to me with a smile. Will not go there again, but it is worth going at least once.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

7 people agree and 12 disagree.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 2

SA: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

A lovely space to look at but not so functional when the chairs don't fit between the table legs. Considering the number of staff on, service was really slow. The food was nice enough but definitely not the quality expected. Overall this restaurant seems to have gotten a little tired.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 people agree and 5 disagree.

 
11
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 2

Thi: 10 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

I came here with mixed expectations, on one hand I had read and heard good reviews about XO from many sources, however was concerned it was another of the new breed of 'trendy' restaurant -we all know the type; those restaurants with swanky new decor, serving sangrias and passionfruit infused cocktails, but absolutely average food at fine dining prices. Unfortunately, in my humble opinion the latter was true. Without doubt the ambience and setting is one of the nicest in Adelaide, however the food and service left a lot to be desired. For starters, the tapas were at best average and uninspiring - Popcorn chicken for godsake! I'd take the KFC variety anyday. The mains showed some improvement; serving sizes were good, and the chicken breast was nice however without any fanfare. In otherwords simple, lacking the exquisite interlacing of flavours found in dishes from many other restaurants of similar price. Finally, what really soured our night (there were 10 of us), was overhearing a prominent staff comment "The lemon is the F****n sauce" in response to an honest albeit naive question from an inexperienced fine-diner about whether his steak came accompanied with any sauce. Absolutely disgraceful. There are good points to XO don't get me wrong, and I hate to judge a restaurant based on one sitting, but in honesty I just dont see how XO (and similar places) can compete with some of the more well established restaurants around Hutt St and the Unley Hyde Park area at the prices they are charging.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

7 people agree and 17 disagree.

 
9
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 1

matilda: 9 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

I cannot believe this place has good reviews! I went with friends at the the end of December 2009. Had 3 tapas between 4 girls, which the waiter chose for us. The lamb cutlet was burned, the rabbit empanadas were incredible greasy, and the cold tomato soup was tasteless. The funny part of the night came when the waiter brought us the bill after 4 people shared these 3 little tapas, we were still starving!! We ordered two pizzas, which were both delicious. Good quality ingredients and all made on the premises. We also shared a little potato dish with a sort of mayonaise, and it was also great. Unfortunately, the hot chocolate and churros were also terrible. The hot chocolate was made with chocolate powder and was below average. The actual churros were nice, but the dipping chocolate, it tasted as if they actually watered it down with water, definetly not thick and rich. While the decor is fantastic, the food is (mostly) awful for the price!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 8 disagree.

 
8
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 1

chow: 8 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

We went to this restaurant based on the great reviews. But we were the only ones in the whole restaurant that night (red flag!) and the food was so salty it was awful! We had 4 of us and we all felt the same way. We all split the overpriced Paella and none of us wanted to finish the little bit left it was too salty. The tapas were really greasy too. It was a very heavy meal. Plus the 'chef' left the restaurant BEFORE we did with a backpack on. It was just really not a place we'd go back to.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
7
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Mickey: 9 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Atmosphere is amazing (however there was no music), it's the type of restaurant I would've loved to frequent.. Our waiter was rude, rude over the phone, rude when we arrived. When we ordered our entree, he then went outside and chatted to a friend for atleast 15minutes. We could hear the kitchen ringing the bell that entrees are up. He finally realised, came back inside and served us our cold entrees. "Tomato herb bread" - more like burnt toast with tomato paste. Couldn't taste a single herb. Our glasses weren't cleared at all, and our entree plates weren't cleared when we were finished, even though he was walking past the entire time. We ended up with two extra plates, and 4 extra empty glasses (these didn't end up getting removed until I'm assuming after we left.) My boyfriend ordered the "lasagne" which was.. Odd. Pretentious and served cold. I ordered the four cheese pizza, (they have 4 cheese pizza or margarita) and when served the waiter said "margarita" - not what I ordered. But I was happy enough to eat it. Pizza was definitely edible, but very 'warm' - not hot, and extremely oily. Sangria didn't taste like it had any alcohol in it at all, "flavoured vodkas and red wine) - I couldn't even taste the wine. Tasted like fruit juice and soda water. We didn't even finish our meals, we couldn't wait to get out of there. What was supposed to be a relaxing romantic birthday dinner was.. Horrible. Oh, and only half the cocktails that are on the menu on the website are there in real life. Same with sangria, only came in red variety. Somewhere I would never, ever go back. I'd rather cheeseburgers at McDonalds.. And I'm vegetarian.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 7 disagree.

 
6
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Antony: 11 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Totally disappointed I attend many restaurants in Adelaide and hadn't been to XO however the publicity was OK so I sent my wife there with her 5 best friends from interstate. The food was supposedly appalling the duck was inedible and the lamb yirros for $26 was better at a road side diner. Then the service well there wasn't any!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

29 people agree and 36 disagree.

 
5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Anonymous: 11 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Really dissapointing! Food was bland and not enough of it. Overpriced for what it was. Service was slow and when drinks were ordered sometimes didn't arrive at all. i wouldn't go back.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

46 people agree and 79 disagree.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Carlo: 10 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

We tried to book XO for valentines day, they would not take a booking over the phone (must be the only restaurant in Aust). They said i had to book via email, but when there email arrived with the attachments for booking, they didnt work at all. I emailed to tell them and they didnt do a thing to help, just told us that our we cant make a booking any other way or even walk in off the street!. So we arew going to the new chinese restaurant accross the road and down 50m. What happens if you dont have email, are you not good enough for XO? My advice is dont waste your time, there are many good restaurants on hutt st, so walk straight past XO and go somewhere the service is old fashioned and not computerised. Ohh and they raised the price of the Valentines dinner from 90 to 135 dollars, with no extras added. Now that XO is owned by a big company they have lost there personal touch.....money is more important than customer satisfaction it seems. Carlo

Do you Agree or Disagree?

14 people agree and 38 disagree.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Annon3: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

I'm sorry but this place is a complete disappointment. I had been meaning to go there for months after hearing the beat up in the papers, but when we got there at 10pm on a Saturday night, we were the only ones there! We had a cocktail, which was pre made in one of those big plastic jugs and we left staright away after having to wait about 15 minutes for the waiter to bring us the bill. Was he busy with all his other customers??? Who knows what was going on. All in all it was a very uncomfortable experience, I don't know how a positive thing can be said.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

0 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
 

Add a review for XO Tapas Bar & Restaurant (Closed)

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience