Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

10.5
km

Yangtze Chinese Restaurant

227 Main Road, Blackwood

Telephone 08 8278 7325

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Asian & Chinese.

Average of 15 reviews

  • 3.3 / 5 Food
  • 3.1 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.3 / 5 Service
  • 3.1 / 5 Value
  • 12.8 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Yangtze Chinese Restaurant

20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Debbie: 1 year ago – Link & Share

Love this place, great food, friendly staff. We always end up here for family celebrations

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Yangtze Chinese Restaurant

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Simon: 7 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

A really nice dining experience. Great staff, a delicious menu , tasty @ well presented food. All this for a reasonable price. What more can I say? Simon H

Do you Agree or Disagree?

0 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Rebecca: 8 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

This restaurant has been owned/managed by Jia and Nikita for a couple of years now and ever since they took over the place is FANTASTIC! The food is absolutely fantastic. No longer do you have to worry that you will see it again during the night - because you are guaranteed safe, scrumptious food that makes you want to reserve a table every night! The service is second to none, the friendliest people you will find!! Support this lovely family and their lovely restaurant. The ONLY chinese food my family will eat. - Try it and you will agree.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

7 people agree and 5 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Jia huang: 5 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

On behalf of the management we would just like to advise viewers of this website that the prices displayed here are outdated. For an updated set of prices please inquire in-store or phone 8278 7325. Alternatively, a copy can be E-mailed to you. Apologies for any confusion.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

cheryl 02: 6 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Great staff, a delicious menu , tasty @ well presented food. All this for a reasonable price.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
14
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5

A.Rammen: 5 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

The food at Yangtze is a good but not great. The best Chinese food in the area though, that's for sure.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
13
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Stephen: 9 years ago – Link & Share

Food is good at the moment (November '08) but this place changes hands rather often so check review more contemporary. Value is good, drinks a little expensive. Decor a bit run down. You can tell when you drive past whether this place is thriving because it has a big open window on Blackwood Main Road...at the moment place looks fullish most nights.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 5 disagree.

 
12
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

rah: 7 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Gave this place a go on the strength of the previous reviews. I found it pleasant without being outstanding. All in all a moderately nice Chinese Restaurant

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Mark: 5 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Ouch, buyer be aware! The prices on this site are not what you will be charged when you pick up your meal. Spring rolls(3) $6.00, (4@$3.20) Lg sp fried rice $9.50 ($5.80) Salt and Pepper Squid $17.00 ($10.50) Chicken and fresh mushroom $15.50 ($10.50) Total $48.00 ($30.00) Great value for $30 but at $48 we will not be back. Change your web site so people are not ambushed into over paying and yes you are responsible for the prices on this site.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
10.5
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 1

OldBill: 5 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

We had not eaten here for a month or so and didn't realise the prices had gone up. My wife settled the bill tonight but if it was me, I would have said something to management! She noticed the prawn dishes on the take away menu are now $21.00 per dish! Not even the best Chinese Restaurants in the city charge that much! I can't believe how much the prices have gone up. The food here is great but not fantastic, it is the best Chinese in the local area but is now not worth it. The interior decor is dark and feels dirty. This Restaurant has a real identity crisis! Is it a 80's Chinese Restaurant or a 50's French Tea room? Choose one or the other! Or make them separate entities. Times are tough for a lot of people financially at present so I understand a price rise BUT feel it's a lot more than necessary. I think for the extra money that you're hoping to make (by putting up your prices), you'll lose in loyal customers! Because we will now be eating elsewhere and will be telling everyone else too. It feels like a real slap in the face to the local community!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
8
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 2

Not Impressed!: 5 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

We were recommended to go here a few years back so we gave it a shot..Sadly, our first experience here was not a pleasant one. The service was terrible and the meals ridiculously overpriced considering it is ok, not great food. Have had fantastic chinese at other venues with impeccable service (and cheap!) meals. The bill for 2 people came to almost $70.Not the experience we had hoped for!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
7.5
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 1

washels: 6 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

The menus on this site were outdated, I ordered takeaway and they didn't give me a price. Overall the food quality was simply poor. Prices on online menu were definitely reasonable, but then in store it cost ~$20 per person with quite small portions of everything except rice. I wouldn't go back if I was paid to.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
6.5
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 1.5
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 1.5

Liana Jones: 5 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Very disappointed with takeaway prices. I could not believe over $40 for 2 lemon chicken and fried rice to share. If I knew it cost this much I would not have gone there. From a very disappointed customer.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
4.5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 1

Rob Toop: 5 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Extremely overpriced and the quality has declined over recent months. The food here now leaves you waking up all night drinking litres of water and feeling bloated. But once again I can't stress how ridiculously expensive this restaurant now is for what they offer. It's not worth a visit.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

tsmith: 5 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Both my partner and I got food poisoning on the 18/09 from this store. I thought it would be polite to call the shop and let them know, they were very rude on the phone and said 'what do you want me to do about it' i understand they can not to anything now but a simple sorry or something would have been nice. They have lost regular customers now. The prices are also ALOT more expensive then advertised on this page. We will not be buying from here again!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Yangtze Chinese Restaurant

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience