Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

9.8
km

Zucca Greek Mezze

5 Holdfast Promenade, Glenelg

Telephone 08 8376 8222

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Mediterranean, European, Greek.

Average of 15 reviews

  • 4 / 5 Food
  • 3.9 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.8 / 5 Service
  • 3.5 / 5 Value
  • 15.2 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Reviews for Zucca Greek Mezze

 
 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

Dimitri: 9 years ago – Link & Share

Excellent experience for a work function last week, will definitely return again!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

Foodgloriusfood: 8 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Visited Zucca for the first time on the weekend. I was thoroughly impressed with the service. The meals were amazing and everyone left me with a smile on my face. The waiters were never far away to top up your drinks or ask if there was anything you needed. I do not mind paying more money if i know the food is going to be of a high standard. The views were amazing and i will definately be back very soon. Thumbs up

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

Cleo61: 8 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

This has become one of our favorite restaurants. Will definitely be going back there again. Staff are friendly and efficient, food divine what more could you ask for.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Anonymous: 10 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

I have been here a few time. even though it is more on the expensive side of the scale i have had a wonderful experience all the times i have been there. food is lovely and service was fantastic

Do you Agree or Disagree?

7 people agree and 4 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Stevo: 10 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

I recently dined with a group at Zucca and everyone agreed it was an excellent meal. The staff were very friendly, attentive and always close by the top up our glasses. I had the 300g Scotch Fillet steak which was cooked to perfection. The cost of the meal was slightly more expensive than some of the other Greek restaurants in the area however it was definitely worth every cent. Having dined here a number of times I can happily say I will be returning again soon. Keep up the good work!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
17.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

dustbin: 10 years ago – Link & Share

One of the best mezze restaurants in Adelaide.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

Suit: 7 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Had a fantastic experience at this restaurant last night. Service was great and food was delicious! Highly recommend the Moussaka

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

KlausKlinger: 8 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

I have dined at Zucca's 3 times for work dinners and have always found the food to be excellent quality, the staff attentive, and the atmosphere pleasant (especially on a balmy night). The meat platter was awesome, and there are many delicious mezzes - I will need to go back and try more of them. Highly recommended. (And the greek salad is not supposed to have salad leaves in it...:)

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5

rah: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

I attended a degustation paired with Starvedog Lane wines, which was a truely special event. I was left in no doubt that Chef Adam is brilliant at what he does. I look forward to returning and sampling from their standard menu.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

danib: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

happy every time i come here!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5

Leanne: 9 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Have been to Zucca's numerous times since they first opened, and always enjoyed the food and service. I particularly enjoy it on a warm day where you can sit out the front looking towards the Marina. I always get the prawns for an entree with the aoli sauce, which are lovely, however last time i tried the scallops, and they were cooked perfectly with a yummy orange flavour. The last time unfortunatley i must have got a bad cut of beef. I always the get the beef because they cook it to the way i like, and have to say when it comes to beef i like it a particular way, and will order something else if i know this is not going to happen, hence why i have always ordered the beef. I like mine medium, and even though it was the right pink etc, it was still a little tough to chew, where ordinarily i barely needed to chew. My husband ordered the same and has his cooked med-well, and was a lot more tender and moist. Just one of those bad luck things, that happens, i don't hold it against them, and will definitley return again. It's also a bonus that it is in the Entertainment Book :)

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
10.5
  • Food: 2.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 2.5

Luigi1: 9 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Im sure readers could chose better. waited 15 mins for 1st drink. Food served cold and serves were tiny. Not very good value. Rude staff spilt wine on my trousers and I received an "oh sorry"

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
9
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 1

Rach: 11 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Way too expensive for what is being served. Small size meals. I'd reccommend going to Kefi Greek Cuisine over this restaurant anyday. Their meals are twice the size and a lesser price.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

13 people agree and 6 disagree.

 
8
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 1

Anonymous: 10 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

I had booked a 20+ person function with 2 children and was told at time of booking that the kids wont be charged for. However on the night they charged for for the children at $47.90 per child claiming that this would never have been said at time of booking basically calling me a liar!!!! 1 child ate a bit of pita bread and a bit of pasticchio and the other ate nothing. Some of the food was over salted, this is where they want to get you to buy excess drinks!! Will never go back again and will never reccommend them to anyone.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

5 people agree and 4 disagree.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

shvpatel: 8 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

I went here to this place and ordered the 300 g scotch fillet and the greek salad. The steak came out with nothing but fat on it! Peppered the hell up pepper corns all over this thing including on my greek salad which did not have one salad leaf in it what so ever! This is not how its done in the US my friend. You would go out of business in one day! This place is Garbage. Thankyou!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
 

Add a review for Zucca Greek Mezze

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience