Melbourne Restaurants Melbourne Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Melbourne

8.1
km

Tandoori Flames

15 Vernon Street, South Kingsville

Telephone 03 9078 2769

Distance calculated from Melbourne

Serving Curry, Seafood, Vegetarian, Curry, Indian.

Average of 22 reviews

  • 3.9 / 5 Food
  • 3.6 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.6 / 5 Service
  • 3.5 / 5 Value
  • 14.6 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Tandoori Flames

17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 3.5

Tim B: 5 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Extremely satisfied with by the services of this restaurant! When my friends referred this Indian restaurant, I was not sure whether I will go with them or not. But after visiting the place and tasting their Indian dishes, now I feel like visiting the place over and over again. The Tandoori dishes they served was delicious along with nice aroma.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Tandoori Flames

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

foodlad: 8 years ago – Link & Share

I'll add another positive review for TANDOORI FLAMES. My wife and I were there Sunday night, We weren't too hungry...but we both enjoyed the mixed grill for two entree. Nicely seasoned lamb chops ,two types of chicken and lamb kebab with delicious safron rice. Large portion, we also took some home. Don't know the history of the location, but the restaurant is tastefully designed, the staff is welcoming and professional, and our food was first rate. Highly recommended.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Kaka: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Great food. My best dining experience in a long long time. if you need to enjoy and relax with great food, this is the best bet. Must try !!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

Joey: 9 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Mouth watering delicaises, rich aroma and one of the best tastes. Never been a big fan of Indian food, but this local joint has changed my opnion !! Must Try

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

foodfanatic: 9 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Best Indian food ever eaten. My first visit and I am so impressed that this place will be now my regular dines in. Friendly service as staff helped me to select curries because menu is vast. Must try Chicken Tikka butter Masala & Lamb Madras with one goat shiraz (quality wine).This place is magnificent and donít miss free entertainment belly dance. Liz

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
18.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

Jaseyjase: 9 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Amazing food! Tastey as :) our fav's are chicken saag, korma, vindaloo and others...great atmosphere, friendly and just so relaxing. The belly dancer and sitar players are cool. The music is chillax! great place to eat. we are now weekly visitors!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
17
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

Tim B: 5 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

The restaurant is famous as a wedding and birthday venue and offers quality Indian food. We celebrated our wedding anniversary at this place and were truly impressed by the service, food and appearance. The bar section also offers top quality wines from all across the world. The restaurant offers great food at the best prices. You should surely visit this restaurant for lunch or dinner at least once.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4.5

Michael Anderson: 5 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

I thank them for offering great Indian food in Melbourne. I love the cordial behavior of the staffs of this restaurant. I visited this restaurant with my husband for dinner quite frequently as we found it the best among some of the new restaurants that budded in our area.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

Jemmy: 5 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Nice food and i enjoyed the indian food, this is the best hotel in the South Kingsville Area.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
15.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5

Matt B: 5 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Awesome Food! I have never tasted this type of delicious food in the past few years. If you want to sit back and relax along with exotic food, this is the best place to be. You should surely try this restaurant at least once.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
15
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3

Jenny M: 5 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

i visited Tandoori Flames last week for dinner. My girlfriend ordered a Veg item and I ordered some Paneer Tikka along with chicken Biryani. We also ordered for some mango pickles. The food we ordered was really delightful. The quality of service was awesome and the hospitality displayed by the staffs of this restaurant is really worth mentioning.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
14.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3

Sam Applegate: 5 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

I have always basked the quality time I spent at this restaurant along with my loved one. I recently visited this restaurant with my girlfriend for lunch. She just loved the food offered here. We really have a great time out there.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
14.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3

Ben Norman: 5 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

We just love the food offered at the Tandoori Flames restaurant. It is the best place to hang out with friends. We order our favorite Indian restaurants and completely relish the food. The flavors are awesome and chefs of this restaurant are doing one hell of a great job.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 3

Kris G: 7 years, 12 months ago – Link & Share

we have been ordering home deliveries from Tandoori Flames for 2 years and up until a few months ago we couldn't have found a fault - the food was always excellent, the lamb vindaloo the best ever! Then something happened and the last 4 times we have ordered home delivery it has arrived at least an hour later than estimated and always arrives cold. We keep giving them another chance but it's no better with last night being the final straw. Why promise food is going to arrive in 40-45 minutes if it's quite clear they are too busy to get it to us in that time frame. Last night we ordered it at 7:20pm and were promised it would be max of 45 minutes. It arrived shortly after 9pm and after numerous phone calls from us - and it was cold. The staff member on the phone blamed the delivery man, the delivery man said he'd collected it as soon as he was asked to. No-one would accept responsibility or even offer an explanation. I'm afraid to say that we will not be ordering from Tandoori Flames again, even though the food is indeed very good.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Gourav Marwaha: 7 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

I also hate you! People run away from your new solutions and work. Our eyes are sore, my heart hurts, from your design ugly gray text and background ... thanks

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

sharkian cooper: 5 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

It was the delusional,delicious and off course Yummy the last trip to Tandoori Flames on Lunch with my care takers it's a relay best Indian restaurant .

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

John S: 5 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

My husband and I visited here last weekend. We were not that hungry but we truly basked the food items offered here. We just love the lamb dishes served here. The fried rice along with lamb kebab truly fulfilled our expectations. We also parceled some food for our home.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Ruby: 5 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Highly highly recomended. I recently had my baby no 2's 1st birthday at Tandoori flames and the function was great. Great interiors and great food. Plenty of room for kids to run aroun plus you can also hire a jumping castle for kids from then at very reasonable prices to keep kids entertained . A big dance floor comes free and you can also use their music system that comes with iPad connected at no price .. I had my baby no 1's 1st bdy there as well and things were even better from last time

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Gourav Marwaha: 7 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Celebrate the first Tandoori Flames Restaurant Week! Monday - Thursday look for great deals at local restaurants in Tandoori Flames

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Mark Thompson: 5 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

I just love this restaurant. The restaurant is attracting new customers regularly by offering the best quality Indian food. The best thing is that the restaurant offers such a great food at such an affordable price.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
7
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Urban Eater: 6 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

We had booked an exclusive party celebration and this was our experience. 1) They reported head count incorrectly and tried to overcharge us. We obviously knew exactly how many people came, we sent the invites but was left with an argument and a sour taste in mouth. 2) We brought our own BYO BEER and knew exactly how much was consumed, again we were overcharged, claimed that the BYO beer was finished and they served their own Beer. 3) Ditto with Soft drinks. After atleast two of our softdrink jugs were dropped and wasted by the waiters. 4) 3 Deserts were promised in the menu agreed, only 2 were served on the day. 5) Worst of all one of the visitors forgot a phone in the restaurant and the owner kept it in their cupboards and claimed to have never found it. Luckily we had apps on the phone that could track its location, and finally we argued and got the phone back, Would not recommend it ever. But if you decide to host a party there, remember to keep a careful watch. Can't be trusted.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Urban Eater: 6 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Looks like overcharging the number of people in parties is their usual process. Here's another person with an eerily similar review. http://www.eatability.com.au/members/Anil007/ 2.4 Not Recommended Food 4 Drinks 3 Ambience 2 Service 2 Value 1 I celebrated my anniversary party there. I was not expecting the party going to end up arguing the number guests came in. I had my guest list of 38 out of which just 35 popped in but the senior staff of restaurant made bill of 40 (though the agreed minimum number of guest was 30). So after long argument I been charged for 38. Secondly, it was the set banquet for the guests it supposed to be 3 entrees but there was hardly anything. In main course most of the time the curry pan was empty. For three 37 dollars each Jackdaniel whisky I paid 75 dollars as Corkage. For 4 years children they charged same amount as adult.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Tandoori Flames

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience